BREAKING: Imo Speaker, 18 lawmakers dump APC, PDP; join Okorocha’s in-law in AA

Nineteen out of the 27 legislators of the Imo State House of Assembly have joined the Action Alliance, AA, impugning their participations of the All Progressives Congress and the Peoples Democratic Party separately.

The Speaker of the state House of Assembly, Acho Ihim, reported this while amid whole on Thursday evening.

He additionally declared that he had joined his associates in the AA.

Perusing the absconding notice, Ihim said the deserting notice was dated November 7.

The previous PDP officials were Ken Agbim, Bruno Ukoha and Mike Iheanatu.

Aside from the Speaker, the previous APC officials who joined AA are Ikechukwu Amuka, Authur Egwim, Uju Onwudiwe, Uche Ejiogu, Ngozi Obiefule, Lugard Osuji, Lloyd Chukwuemeka and Victor Onyewuchi.

Others were Chinedu Offor, Kennedy Ibe, Lawman Duruji, Max Odunze, Henry Ezediaro, and Obinna Egu

Talking after the notice of abandonment was perused, one of the turncoats, Amuka, a previous individual from APC, blamed the national director for the decision party, Adams Oshiomhole of “working together.”

Connect With Us On Social Media

Follow us on Twitter
Follow us on Instagram
Follow Us On Facebook Follow us on Facebook


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply